Leadership Council 


Eduardo Morales, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor
Alliant International University

[email protected]
[email protected]

Term of office: 2021-2022


Cynthia E. Guzmán, Ph.D., MSCP
Director of Behavioral Health
Kewa Pueblo Health Corporation/
Santo Domingo Health Center


Term of office: 2022-2023


Past President

Andrea Romero, Ph.D.
Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs

University of Arizona


Term of office: 2020-2021



Treasurer/Acting Secretary for Finance

Ana Bridges, Ph.D.
Professor and Director of Clinical Training Director

Department of Psychological Science
University of Arkansas
[email protected]

Term of office: 2021-2022





RoseAnne Illes, Ph.D.
Director of Behavioral Medicine, and Clinical Professor
Florida State University College of Medicine

[email protected] 

Term of office: 2021-2022



Membership Committee Chair
Stephanie Carrera, Ph.D. 

Membership Committee Co-Chair
Melissa Ertl, Ph.D.

Student Representative & Early Career Professional Representative
Elizabeth Cardenas Bautista

Mentoring & Networking Committee
Regina Van Hell, Ph.D.

Psychological Education Issues Advocate
Leticia Arellanos-Morales, Ph.D.

Professional Development Coordinator & Continuing Education Chair
Claudette "Claudia" Antuña, Psy.D.

Continuing Education Co-Chair
Robert Abreu, Ph.D.

Psychological Science Issues Advocate
Lucas Torres, Ph.D.

NLPA Representative, CNPAAEMI
Leadership Development Institute Board
Marie L. Miville, Ph.D.

Conference Chair
Ingrid Atiles, Psy.D.
Term of office: 2022-2023
[email protected]

Social Media Coordinator
Aldo M. Barrita B.A.

Fundraising/Development Chair
Jesus Rodriguez, Ph.D.

Convention Scientific Program Co-Chairs
Desiree Vega, Ph.D.,
Lisa Edwards, Ph.D.

Awards and Recognition Chairs
Brandy Pina-Watson, Ph.D.
Jeannett Castellanos, Ph.D.

Student Scholarship Selection
Michelle Flores, Ph.D.

Alliance and CNPAAEMI Representative
Y. Evie Garcia, Ph.D.

Delegate to the APA Council of Representative
Luz Maria Garcini, Ph.D., MPH

Senior Advisor on Public Policy

Journal Editor
Esteban Cardemil, Ph.D.

Latinx Psychology Today Bulletin Editor
Fiorella Carlos Chavez, Ph.D. 

Brian McNeil, Ph.D.