Leadership Council 


 Manuel X. Zamarripa, Ph.D., LPC-S

Institute of Chicana/o Psychology

Term of office: 2023-2024/[email protected]



Ana Bridges, Ph.D.

Professor and Director of Clinical Training Director

Department of Psychological Science
University of Arkansas

Term of office: 2023-2024



Past- President

Cynthia E. Guzmán, Ph.D., MSCP

Clinical Director - Complete Behavioral Health

Owl Springs Consulting
President & Co-Founder

Term of office: 2022-2023


Treasurer/Acting Secretary for Finance

Oswaldo Moreno, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Psychology
Virginia Commonwealth University

[email protected]

Term of office: 2023-2024


Ivan Carbajal, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
School of Psychological Science

Oregon State University
[email protected] 

Term of office: 2023-2024



Chief Diversity Officer
Julia Roncoroni, Ph.D

  Membership Committee Chair
Alexina C. Pilo 

Student Representatives
Aldo M. Barrita, B.A.- Current - Student Representative
Tatiana Vera, M.A. - Elect -Student Representative 

  Early Career Professional Representative
Elisa C. DeVargas, Ph.D.

Mentoring Committee
Regina Jean-Van Hell, Ph.D.

Psychological Education Issues Advocate

Professional Development Coordinator & Continuing Education Chair

Ethics Chair for Continuing Education
 Ingrid Atiles, Psy.D.

Psychological Science Issues Advocate
Miguel Angel Cano, Ph.D.

Conference Chair
Stephanie Carrera, Ph.D.
Term of office: 2023-2024
[email protected]

Social Media Coordinator
Jacqueline Fuentes

Fundraising/Development Chair

CoNREPA Leadership Development Institute
NLPA Representative 2022-2024
Andrés Consoli, Ph.D.

CoNREPA Leadership Development Institute
NLPA Fellow 2023-2024
Bianca Villalobos, Ph.D.

Delegate to the APA Council of Representative
Oscar F. Rojas Perez, Ph.D.


Senior Advisor on Public Policy
Juventino Hernandez Rodriguez, Ph.D.

Journal Editor
Esteban Cardemil, Ph.D.

Latinx Psychology Today Bulletin Editor
Taymy Josefa Caso, Ph.D.
Associate Editor
Rachel Ocampo-Hoogasian, Ph.D.


Brian McNeil, Ph.D.